Enter a Search Keyword

What is Autism

Behaviour

Through many years of research and medical observations, there have been many recorded behavioural patterns attributed to autism through which characteristics and symptoms of Autism have been identified.

All individuals on the autism spectrum are affected to some degree in two main areas:
  • Social Communication: May include difficulty understanding non-verbal communication, such as body language, difficulty understanding when and how to appropriately respond in social interactions, and trouble developing, understanding and maintaining relationships with others.
  • Repetitive patterns of behaviour: Characterized by the autistic individual’s repetitive use of movement, speech or objects, or easily upset by changes to routine, environment, and the familiar, and displays very narrow and intense focus on limited areas of interest.
Autistic people tend to behave in an unfamiliar manner and can have a reason behind it. Medical researches suggest that unusual behaviour from autistic individuals relates to their lack of ability to focus with the person who is talking to them, or because the autistic individual is trying to send a message to the other person but is not able to express it, and that is due to lack of focus and the tendency for the autistic person of not making eye contact with the person they are talking to.

Many autistic people may experience something called a meltdown, which literally means the autistic person, when overwhelmed with a matter, tends to scream and have temper tantrums. This meltdown can be expressed verbally such as shouting and screaming, or physically in ways such as lashing out, kicking and even sometimes biting.

Another form of behaviour that accompanies people with autism may related to not being able to cope with a situation that promotes anxiety, and may lead to unusual conditions and behaviours, including, but not limited to, easily losing patience, difficulty concentrating, sleeping difficulty, depression, or being obsessive about a single subject.

Know More About:

Frequently Asked Questions

Go through the many most commonly-asked questions that can help you and those around on the nature of Autism and what to expect when dealing with an Autistic person.

السلوك

خلال سنوات عديدة من الأبحاث والمراقبات التشخيصية الطبية، لقد تم رصد وتسجيل أنماط سلوكية لها صلة بالتوحد حيث من خلالها تم التعرف على عوارض وصفات عدة للتوحد.

يتأثر كل من يعتبر ضمن حدود أطياف التوحد بأحد النطاقين الأساسيين التاليين:
  • التواصل الاجتماعي والتفاعل الاجتماعي: وقد يشمل صعوبة في فهم التواصل غير اللفظي مثل لغة الجسد بالإضافة إلى صعوبة فهم بتوقيت وكيفية الاستجابة بشكل مناسب أثناء التفاعل الاجتماعي، وصعوبة في تطوير العلاقات مع الآخرين وفهمها والحفاظ عليها.
  • نمط متكرر في السلوك: ويتميّز باستخدام الفرد المصاب بالتوحد للحركة أو الكلام أو غيرهم بشكل متكرر، أو تزعجه بسهولة التغييرات التي تطرأ على البيئة الروتينية وعلى البيئة المألوفة ويبدي تركيزًا ضيقاً للغاية على مجالات الاهتمام المحدودة.
يميل الأشخاص الذين يعانون من التوحد إلى التصرف بطريقة غير مقبولة اجتماعياً ويمكن أن يكون لديهم سبب وراء ذلك. فيشير الباحثون الطبيون إلى تعلق السلوك غير المعتاد من الأفراد المصابين بالتوحد بعدم قدرتهم على التركيز مع الشخص الذي يتحدث إليهم، أو لأن الشخص المصاب بالتوحد يحاول إرسال رسالة إلى الشخص الآخر ولكنه غير قادر على التعبير عنها، و هذا بسبب قلة التركيز وميل الشخص المصاب بالتوحد إلى عدم الاتصال البصري بالشخص الذي يتحدثون إليه.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك قد يعاني العديد من الأشخاص المصابين بالتوحد من ما يسمى بالانهيار الشديد، وهو ما يعني حرفياً أن الشخص المصاب بالتوحد، يميل إلى الصراخ ونوبات الغضب في حالات الإرباك النفسي. ويمكن التعبير عن هذا الانهيار لفظياً مثل الصراخ، أو جسدياً بطرق مثل الانتقاد والركل والعض أحياناً.

قد يرتبط شكل آخر من أشكال سلوك الأشخاص المصابين بالتوحد بعدم القدرة على التعامل مع الموقف الذي يعزز القلق، مما قد يؤدي هذا إلى ظروف وسلوكيات غير عادية بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، فقدان الصبر بسهولة وصعوبة التركيز وصعوبة النوم والاكتئاب، أو التعلق بأشخاص أو شيء محدد.

معرفة المزيد عن:

الأسئلة المتكررة

قوموا بالاطلاع على الأسئلة الشائعة عن التوحّد حيث يمكنكم الاستفادة من المعلومات المتعلقة بالتصرفات عند المصابين بالتوحّد. قد تستفيدون منها وتتعلمون عن ما يمكن مواجهته عند الشخص المصاب وكيفية التكيّف معه.